Forgiveness of sins, the new alliance and the transformation of the heart and the senses

The forgiveness of sins, the new alliance and the transformation of the heart and the senses The divine victory over fallen humanity will be reached in the circumcision of the heart. The circumcision of the heart, that is to say, the creation of a new heart, succeeding the forgiveness of sins, is the Geulah itself and represents the pinnacle of God’s plan in the life of the individual. The circumcision of the flesh trade mark belonging to the chosen people, that makes the heart meets the requirements of God and able to follow his wishes. The new covenant promised to Israel (and that Christians have wrongfully appropriated) will replace the covenant of Sinai the children of Israel could not comply. Instead of writing the law on tablets of stone, the LORD will write the new heart of his children. Only this new heart will enable them to fulfill the Law according to his holiness, to serve God faithfully and to know him as an intimacy never felt.

And pour out on you pure water so that you become pure from all your impurities and from all your abominations, I will cleanse you. I’ll give you a new heart and I inspire you a new spirit I will remove the heart of stone from your heart and give you a heart of flesh. I will put my mind and I will make sure that you follow my statutes and be careful to observe my statutes. (Ezekiel 36: 25-27)

Here, days are coming, says the Lord, that I make with the house of Israel and the house of Judah a new covenant, which will not be like the covenant I made with their fathers the day I took him by the hand to pull out of Egypt, my covenant which they broke, them, while I had closely united to me, said the Lord. But here is what I covenant with the house of Israel after those days, said the LORD: I will enter my law within them, it’s in their heart that I record it I will be their God and they will my people. And they will not need neither one nor the other to learn from each other by saying: Acknowledge the Lord! because they all know me, from the smallest to largest, says the LORD, when I have forgiven their sins and erased all memory of their sins. (Jeremiah 31, 31-34 [30-33])

The transformation of the heart and mind includes the transformation of meaning hampered by the sin of Adam and Eve and aggravated by the Divine Judgment on Israel sent the prophet Isaiah:

Go and tell this people stubbornly you to listen without understanding, and to do without typing. Let the heart of this people is thickened, its ears are muffled, his eyes were dazed, afraid that his eyes are clear, his ears hear, that his heart should understand, he mends and then is saved! (Isaiah 6, 9-10)

The Geulah is the cancellation of this terrible decree. Cancellation that will fit to really see, hear really, to feel truly: On this day, the deaf hear the words of the same book and, in obscurity and darkness, the blind see (…) Then the misguided know wisdom, and the rebels would accept the statement. (Isaiah 29, 18, 24)

Those who will see more eye disorders, those who intend to lend an ear. Intelligent people learn to know light, and the language of stutterers speak with ease and clarity. (Isaiah 32: 3-4)

About geulahnow

Neither the right nor the left Neither the religious nor the secular, Only God can!
This entry was posted in Blessings, Geulah of Israel, Spiritual and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment