Abraham and Israel were chosen

The selection of Israel is crucial part of attainment of the Geulah.

And God chose Abraham and detached him from the old humanity the continuation of Adam. The way of life, the family and their culture in order to lead him to a new human posterity. Israel would then be the posterity to receive the divine Geulah and transmit it to the rest of mankind: The LORD said to Abram: Leave your country, your birthplace and your father’s house and go to the country that I will show you (Genesis 12, 1).

Israel became the channel forged in the human body through which the Lord wants to speak, enlighten, save and judge. It forms the body of the Earthly Deity, its ambassador, the mirror in which people reveal the meaning and existence of their soul. Israel was chosen to be the instrument via which the Creator wants to repair the broken connection to man since the failing of Adam.

Israel becomes the connector of the nations, the hand of God to men to bring them back to Him and each other. I will make your name great, and you will be a blessing… Through you every family on earth will be blessed (Genesis 12, 2 & 3).

A gentile or a nation accepting the blessing offered for free by Gods graciousness through his ambassador, Israel, will receive it fully. Whoever does not accept the ambassador rejects God and his salvation, will remain under the curse of Adam. Every nation, and every family on earth, every gentile, will be judged in due time according to their intentions and actions which will be revealed thru their relationship to Israel. I will bless those who bless you, and whoever curses you, I will curse… (Genesis 12, 3)

The Geulah covenant with Abraham The redemption of Israel and the promise of Geulah to humanity which Israel is part of is included with the covenant enshrined with Abraham and the two other patriarchs Isaac and Jacob. The covenant with Abraham has two essential characteristics: It is eternal and unconditional.

It is a means that the eternal covenant with Abraham is valid as long as this world exists. I will establish My covenant between Me and you and your descendants after you throughout their generations for an everlasting covenant, to be God to you and to your descendants after you.(Genesis 17, 7) So says it God: If I eradicated my covenant with the nature of heaven and earth, days and nights. Such the descendants of Jacob and my server David I will be fed up with having then rulers of the children of the patriarchs Abraham, Isaac and Jacob. But I will restore them and will have mercy on them. (Jeremiah 33, 25-26)

The second characteristic is that the covenant with Abraham is unconditional. God has vowed himself that it will be fulfilled: By myself I have sworn, says God (…) That I will certainly give you my blessing … (Genesis 22, 16 & 17) There are three aspects to the covenant with Abraham:

1. The blessing and the development of Israel … and I will bless you, and magnify your name, and so you shall be blessed. (Genesis 12, 2) I will maintain my covenant with you, and I will multiply you exceedingly. (Genesis 17, 2)

2. The gift, The Land of Israel I give to you and your descendants the land which you walk upon, the whole land of Canaan, for an everlasting possession … (Genesis 17, 8 )

3. The choosing of Israel is the instrument thru the world is redeemed I will bless those who bless you, and those who curse you shall be cursed, and via you will be blessed all the families of the earth. (Genesis 12, 3)

The covenant with Abraham opened to humanity through Israel a door to heaven. And opens for God a door to this world which God is missing. The Geulah can proceed according to the covenant with Abraham with all aspects achieved.

Consequently they become the supreme object of attack from the Satan, namely: The destruction of the people of Israel, the stealing of their land, and stealing of the God chosen.

About geulahnow

Neither the right nor the left Neither the religious nor the secular, Only God can!
This entry was posted in History and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment